| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Get control of your email attachments. Connect all your Gmail accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize your file attachments. You can also connect Dokkio to Drive, Dropbox, and Slack. Sign up for free.

View
 

1:1 Beyond the Textbook

Page history last edited by Keith Schroeder 3 years, 6 months ago

Resources for 1:1 - moving from a textbook-centered curriculum to a resource-based curriculum.

 

Lesson Plan Resources

 

Online Assessment

 

Blooms for Thinking and Learning

 

Google Forms for Assessment

 

Copyright in the Classroom

 

Stephenson May Presentation

 

Stephenson June Presentation

 

General Resources

 

American Memory Collection: http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html

 

Arts Edge: http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/educators.aspx

 

Awesome Stories:  https://www.awesomestories.com/mediatypes/ASguide_images_full

 

BBC Learning: http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/

 

Bill Nye: http://billnye.com

 

Bio Visions: http://multimedia.mcb.harvard.edu/

 

Biography.com: http://www.biography.com/people

 

BrainPop: https://www.brainpop.com/

 

Brightstorm:  https://www.brightstorm.com/sample-video-lessons

 

CK12:  http://www.ck12.org/

 

Cosmo Learning: https://cosmolearning.org/

 

Crash Course Kids: https://www.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids

 

CSpan: http://www.c-span.org/  or  http://www.c-spanclassroom.org/

 

Curriki:  http://www.curriki.org/

 

Discovery Education Streaming:  http://streaming.discoveryeducation.com/

 

Disney Educational Productions: http://dep.disney.go.com/

 

ECB: http://www.ecb.org/

 

Edcitement: http://edsitement.neh.gov/features

 

Edutopia: http://www.edutopia.org/

 

Effective Math Videos: http://k12wiki.wikispaces.com/Effective+Math+Videos

 

Explore.org: http://explore.org/

 

Flippity.net: http://flippity.net/

 

Google Educational Videos (search educational): https://www.google.com/videohp?gws_rd=ssl

 

HHMI Biointeractive: http://www.hhmi.org/biointeractive/

 

History Matters: http://historymatters.gmu.edu/

 

History.com: http://www.history.com/videos

 

How Stuff Works: http://www.howstuffworks.com/

 

Its OK to be Smart: https://www.youtube.com/user/itsokaytobesmart/featured

 

iTunesU: https://itunes.apple.com/us/genre/itunes-u/id40000000

 

Kahn Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/

 

KidWings: http://kidwings.com/

 

LEARN360:  http://www.learn360.com/index.aspx

 

Learner.org: http://learner.org/

 

Library of Congress: http://www.loc.gov/teachers/

 

Life Noggin: https://www.youtube.com/user/lifenoggin/featured

 

Mad Sci Network: http://www.madsci.org/

 

MathTV: http://www.mathtv.com/videos_by_topic#

 

MentorMob: https://www.mentormob.com/


MERLOT:  http://www.merlot.org/merlot/index.htm

 

MIT Video: http://video.mit.edu/

 

MIT Open Courseware: http://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm

 

NASA Film Clips: http://www.nasa.gov/audience/foreducators/nasaeclips/index.html

 

National Archives: https://www.youtube.com/c/usnationalarchives

 

National Film Board of Canada: https://www.nfb.ca/

 

National Geographic: http://video.nationalgeographic.com/

 

National Science Foundation: http://www.nsf.gov/news/mmg/index.jsp?s=2

 

McGraw Hill Virtual Biology: http://www.mhhe.com/biosci/genbio/virtual_labs/

 

NEO K-12: http://www.neok12.com/

 

Nova Teachers:  http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/education/video/

 

Next Vista: http://www.nextvista.org/

 

OER Commons:  http://www.oercommons.org/

 

OpenEd: https://www.opened.com/search

 

OVGuide: http://www.ovguide.com/education

 

Read Write Think: http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-resources/

 

Science NetLinks: http://sciencenetlinks.com/tools/all-systems-are-go/

 

Science Network: http://thesciencenetwork.org/

 

Smithsonian Education:  http://smithsonianeducation.org/

 

Social Studies Video Dictionary:  https://www.georgiastandards.org/resources/Pages/Videos/Social-Studies-Video-Dictionary.aspx

 

Teaching Channel: https://www.teachingchannel.org/

 

TeacherTube: http://www.teachertube.com/


TEDed - http://ed.ted.com/

 

Tech Tool Kit for Social Studies: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8TmsuI9hojVSURXUzA3bTZGUTg/view

 

Thinkfinity:  http://www.thinkfinity.org/


University of Missouri eThemes:  
http://ethemes.missouri.edu/grades

 

Vega Science Trust: http://vega.org.uk/

 

Virtual Learning Resource Library:  http://www.virtuallrc.com/

 

Virtual Math Lab: http://www.wtamu.edu/academic/anns/mps/math/mathlab/beg_algebra/index.htm

 

WatchKnowLearn: http://www.watchknowlearn.org/default.aspx

 

Wisconsin Public Television: http://wpt.org/

 

YouTube.edu: https://www.youtube.com/education

 

Interactive/Virtual Resources

 

Ben's Guide to US Government: http://bensguide.gpo.gov 

 

Berkely Math Site:  http://mathsite.math.berkeley.edu/intro.html

 

Cells Alive: http://www.cellsalive.com/

 

Chem Game Tutor: http://www.chemgametutor.com/

 

Digital History: http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/

 

Ed Curious: http://educurious.org/solutions/project-based-courses/?gclid=CN_r9pjqnc0CFQqsaQodZXIPUQ

 

Explore Learning: https://www.explorelearning.com/

 

Fantastic Contraptionhttp://www.fantasticcontraption.net/

 

Flabby Physics: http://flabbyphysics.com/flabbyphysics.swf

 

Fun English Games: http://www.funenglishgames.com/grammargames.html

 

iCivics: https://www.icivics.org/

 

Interactive Science: http://interactivesites.weebly.com/science.html

 

Kids Science: http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/gamesactivities.html

 

Learning and Teaching about the Environment: https://www.epa.gov/students

 

Math Open Reference: http://www.mathopenref.com/


Math Playground: http://www.mathplayground.com/index.html

 

Murphey OMS Science: http://www.livebinders.com/play/play?id=1415424

 

Museum Box: http://museumbox.e2bn.org/

 

National Library of Virtual Manipulatives: http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html

 

PBS Nova Interactive: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/hotscience/

 

PhET Interactive: https://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulations/category/new

 

Physical Science: http://www.learningscience.org/physci.htm  http://www.livebinders.com/play/play?id=616171

 

Physical Science Virtual Labs: http://www.livebinders.com/play/play?id=304463

 

Utah Education Network: http://www.uen.org/k12educator/uenresources.php?cat=English+Language+Arts

 

Virtual Science Lab: http://www.livebinders.com/play/play?id=948013

 

Wonderville: https://wonderville.org/

 

eBooks

 

eBook Basics:  http://www.gilsmethod.com/how-to-access-30000-free-ebooks-for-the-ipad

 

Google Books:  http://books.google.com/

 

Project Gutenburghttp://www.gutenberg.org/browse/scores/top

 

Barnes & Noble:  Free eBooks

 

Amazon Kindle:  Free eBooks

 

My Bookmarks for eBooks:  http://www.delicious.com/kschroed/ebooks

 

Apps:  Kindle, Nook, iBooks.

 

Audiobooks

 

Librivox:  http://librivox.org/

 

Children's Books Online:  http://www.childrensbooksonline.org/library.htm

 

My Bookmarks on Audiobooks:  http://www.delicious.com/kschroed/audiobooks

 

Apps:  Audible, Overdrive

 

Primary Sources

 

National Archives History in the Raw:  http://www.archives.gov/education/history-in-the-raw.html

 

Library Of Congress - Teaching with Primary Sources:  http://www.loc.gov/teachers/tps/

 

Library of Congress - American Memory Collection:  http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html

 

RUSA Using Primary Sources on the Web:  http://www.ala.org/ala/mgrps/divs/rusa/sections/history/resources/pubs/usingprimarysources/index.cfm

 

Wisconsin Heritage Online:  http://wisconsinheritage.org/

 

UW Digital Collections:  http://uwdc.library.wisc.edu/index.shtml

 

Wisconsin Historical Society Digital Collections:  http://www.wisconsinhistory.org/libraryarchives/

 

Amdocs - Documents for the Study of American History:  http://www.vlib.us/amdocs/

 

Our Documents.gov:  http://www.ourdocuments.gov/content.php?flash=true&page=milestone

 

Chronology of US Historical Documents:  http://www.law.ou.edu/hist/

 

Rag Linen - Online Museum of Historical Newspapers:  http://raglinen.com/

 

Civil Rights Digital Library:  http://crdl.usg.edu/?Welcome

 

Calisphere - World of Digital Resources:  http://www.calisphere.universityofcalifornia.edu/

 

My Bookmarks for Primary Sources:  http://www.delicious.com/kschroed/primarysources

 

Opensource Textbooks

 

CK12.ORG FlexBooks:  http://www.ck12.org/flexbook/

 

Wikibooks Education Bookshelf:  http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Wikibooks:Education_bookshelf

 

Global Text Project:  http://globaltext.terry.uga.edu/

 

Open Content Textbooks:  http://wiki.bssd.org/index.php/Open_Content_Textbooks

 

Canada's First People Collaborative:  http://www.canata.ca/index.php/Main_Page

 

California Open Source Textbook Project:  http://www.opensourcetext.org/index.htm

 

Open Textbook - Repository of Open Source Textbooks:  http://www.opentextbook.org/

 

Connexions - Sharing Knowledge and Resources:  http://cnx.org/

 

Flatworld Knowledge:  http://www.flatworldknowledge.com/

 

Open Courseware

 

Experiential eLearning:  http://saulnier.typepad.com/learning_technology/2011/03/open-education.html

 

Open Courseware Collections To Help You Be a Better Teacher:  http://www.smartteaching.org/blog/2008/09/60-open-courseware-collections-to-help-you-be-a-better-teacher/

 

350 Free Online Courses From Top Universities:  http://www.openculture.com/freeonlinecourses

 

Utah State Open CourseWare:  http://ocw.usu.edu/

 

Open Yale Courses:  http://oyc.yale.edu/

 

Intute:  http://www.intute.ac.uk/

 

Web-based Simulations For The Classroom:  http://natsim.net/index.html

 

TeLearn Technology Enhanced Learning:  http://www.telearn.org/

 

Notre Dame OpenCourseware:  http://ocw.nd.edu/

 

National Repository of Online Courses:  http://www.montereyinstitute.org/nroc/

 

OCW - Open Courseware Consortium:  http://www.ocwconsortium.org/   Finder:  http://www.ocwfinder.org/

 

MIT OpenCourseware:  http://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm

 

Open University Learning Space:  http://openlearn.open.ac.uk/

 

My Bookmarks for OpenCourseware:  http://www.delicious.com/kschroed/opencourseware

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.